The map to everywhere (Map To Everywhere, Book 1) by Ryan, Carrie (#0867JV6)

cover_image

The map to everywhere (Map To Everywhere, Book 1)

by Ryan, Carrie; illustrated by Harris, Todd
Paperback Little, Brown and Company, 2015

$8.99

Overview
From the Publisher
Adventure, magic, and hilarity collide in New York Times bestselling author Carrie Ryan and John Parke Davis's first book in a fantastical series, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan!

To Master Thief Fin, an orphan from the murky pirate world of the Khaznot Quay, the Map is the key to finding his mother. To suburban schoolgirl Marrill, it's her only way home after getting stranded on the Pirate Stream, the magical waterway that connects every world in creation. With the help of a bumbling wizard and his crew, they must scour the many worlds of the Pirate Stream to gather the pieces of the Map to Everywhere--but they aren't the only ones looking. A sinister figure is hot on their tail, and if they can't beat his ghostly ship to find the Map, it could mean the destruction of everything they hold dear!

Heart-pounding escapades and a colorful cast of characters will have readers setting sail through this wholly original and unforgettable tale.
Reviews & Awards
  • Booklist starred, 10/01/14
  • Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, 02/01/15
  • Horn Book Guide, 04/01/15
  • Kirkus Reviews starred, 09/15/14
  • Library Media Connection, 05/01/15
  • Publishers Weekly starred, 09/29/14
  • School Library Journal starred, 09/01/14
Product Details
  • Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
  • Publication Date: September 8, 2015
  • Format: Paperback
  • Series: Map to Everywhere ; book 1
  • Edition: First paperback edition: September 2015.
  • Dewey: -Fic-
  • Classifications: Fiction
  • Description: 433 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm.
  • Tracings: Davis, John Parke, author. ; Harris, Todd, illustrator.
  • ISBN-10: 0-316-24078-8
  • ISBN-13: 978-0-316-24078-9
  • Follett Number: 0867JV6
  • Interest Level: 3-6
  • Reading Level: 5.4
  • ATOS Book Level: 5.4
  • AR Interest Level: MG
  • AR Points: 14
  • AR Quiz: 170138EN
  • Reading Counts Level: 4.6
  • Reading Counts Points: 18
  • Lexile: 750L
  • Fountas & Pinnell: X