Luna fortuna [Spanish] by Lopez, Diana (#1350UR4)

cover_image

Luna fortuna [Spanish]

by Lopez, Diana
Paperback Scholastic Inc., 2019

$6.99

Overview
From the Publisher

Diana Lopez returns to her middle-grade sweet spot in this delightful novel perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Charise Mericle Harper, and Angela Cervantes.

The Spanish edition of Lucky Luna!
When Luna locks her know-it-all cousin Claudia in the bathroom at their cousin's quinceanera, she gets into a lot of trouble. To make things even worse, Claudia is transferring to her school. Luna's grandmother offers some sage advice, but since it's in Spanish, Luna gets it all wrong, and when the kids at school begin making fun of Claudia, Luna must decide what matters more: family or her reputation.

Luna Ramos tiene mas primos de los que puede contar, y siempre la estan metiendo en problemas! Pero cuando se le ocurre encerrar a su prima Claudia en un bano durante una quinceanera, ella es la que se busca el problema. Para empeorar las cosas, Claudia se esta transfiriendo a su escuela, y ahora tendra la oportunidad de molestarla mas de lo que ya lo hace! La abuela de Luna le ofrece algunos consejos en espanol, pero Luna no la entiende y empeora las cosas. Llegara el momento en que tendra que decidir entre su familia y su reputacion.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Publication Date: December 26, 2018
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dewey: -Fic-
  • Classifications: Fiction
  • Description: 193 pages ; 20 cm
  • Tracings: Sarfatti, Esther, translator.
  • ISBN-10: 1-33833-129-9
  • ISBN-13: 978-1-33833-129-5
  • Follett Number: 1350UR4
  • Interest Level: 3-6